Day 61

Things are going very well indeed. I have already lost 4 pounds this week, Maybe the water weight from last week was just hanging on for a while. I am not sure as it seems odd I would loose that much in a week normally. But I am catching up to where I would like to be so that makes me happy. I am actually starting to try to eat a few more carbs because I always eat less than I should in a day. The diet says it will not make any difference since it is only 100 calories worth of carbs, but it would make things easier for me to have a few more carbs everyday. Actually I have not intentionally gotten rid of all the carbs, it is just that at only 10-12 carbs per meal there are not that many choices, and take into account that I have almonds at every meal and that takes a bit away. Not much but at that low number anything counts. I was thinking about having a slice of toast this morning but the cheap bread we get is 13 grams per slice on its own. Next time I go shopping I will get some bread that is lighter on  the carbs, and surely heavier on the wallet. I am becoming more confidant in my shopping now that I pretty much know what I want to eat f or the week and have gotten into a routine, of course in a while I will have to shake that routine up as we all know the body will get used to what I am doing, but for now, I know what I am going to need, so less trips to the store. It did set me back 72.25 but that was with my fiancee’s and our dog’s (Hidee) food.

2 Comments »

  1. Now that I’m eating healthy my grocery bill has gone up $100. But planning out my meals I spend less on gas and less on eating out. I figure either I pay it now in grocery or latter in medical bills.

  2. kaoshavoc Said:

    Yeah, it is totally worth it for heath. Not really that much more anyways.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

